Beware of deleting ActiveSync partnerships

So you have an older Windows Mobile handset, widely recognised as the best, most flexible and powerful mobile OS available and scientifically proven to increase your pulling power by up to 90%.

Here’s a cautionary tale; be very, very careful about deleting any ActiveSync partnerships on your mobile as this will also delete all your contacts, appointments and tasks from the handset. If in doubt, ALWAYS sync first so you have a backup in Outlook (Windows Mobile 6.5.3 handsets also include Microsoft My Phone that let you sync everything over the "The Cloud") and then start messing around with deleting partnerships otherwise there is a risk you could loose all your data.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: